Skip to content



Sandy Chau
Event Sponsor


Event Sponsor

About the Summit

Attend the first National API Elected Officials Summit and meet

✓ 300 AANHPI Elected Officials
✓ 200 Top Government and Business Leaders from 21 APEC member countries
✓ Many Community Leaders and Special Guests

The API Coalition and CLUSA are hosting an inaugural National API Elected Officials Summit in San Francisco on November 18-19, immediately following the pre-eminent economic forum, Asia-Pacific Economic Corporation (APEC) Leaders’ Summit and CEO Summit. The summit will bring together over 300 API elected officials (1200+ invited) to exchange experiences/ideas and build relationships. More than 200 government and business leaders from APEC member countries are also expected to attend.
This event is private and accessible by INVITATION ONLY. Kindly register at your earliest convenience with the code provided in the invitation.
About the APEC
The Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) was originally established in late 1989. The APEC Economic Leaders’ Meeting was inaugurated by former US President Bill Clinton in 1993. This summit took place twice within the United States: in 1993 on Blake Island, WA, and in 2011 in Honolulu, HI. The upcoming 2023 APEC Leaders’ meeting is scheduled to occur in San Francisco from November 12th to 17th, during which the APEC CEO Summit will also take place. This week of events will bring together prominent government and business figures from the 21 member countries and regions.


★ July 14th, 2023 – D.C and Surrounding Area API Elected Officials Summit
★ September 10th, 2022 – Southern California API Elected Officials Summit
★ May 1st, 2022 – Northern California API Elected Officials Summit
★ February 14th, 2022 – San Francisco Chinese New Year Parade









Questions or to RSVP: Contact Andy Li at or (860) 263-9540

Event Flyer

Summit Flyer